[FRIAM] Cybermesa's over-enthusiastic spam filter
Tim Densmore
tim at backspaces.net
Tue Jun 13 00:38:35 EDT 2006
Spamcop isn't our spam filter (I work in the NOC at cybermesa) - we actually
do not use them for anything at all. Spamcop are a third party RBL which
many people running spam filters (spamassassin, etc) use to clear away much
of the chaff. We use a third party spam filtering service called postini,
which I have personally found to be a marvelous service. If you are
receiving bounces that have spamcop anywhere in the subject/body, they aren't
actually from us. Postini rarely bounces mail - generally speaking, it
filters spam and suspect spam into a separate area where people can sift
through it themselves.
If you have any examples of bounces, please forward the entire message to me
as an attachment, or simply forward the headers from the message to me, and
I'll be happy to take a look. If you don't feel comfortable with that, you
can send the same things to support at cybermesa.com and explain the issue,
referencing me as someone you've contacted about the issue.
-Tim Densmore
On Monday 12 June 2006 22:19, Robert Holmes wrote:
> About half the time that I send email to someone with a Cybermesa email it
> get bounced because their spam filter (Spamcop) has listed the Gmail
> servers as potential spam sources. Anyone know how I fix this/get round it?
> I don't want to give up gmail because it's so gosh darm handy. Thoughts
> anyone?
>
> Robert
More information about the Friam
mailing list